Alexandria University

About This Partner

Alexandria University is a public research university in Alexandria, Egypt. It was established in 1938 as a satellite of Fuad University, becoming an independent entity in 1942. In 1942 there were 6 academic faculties wherewith annexations of other universities Alexandria now has 23 academic faculties. Alexandria University is the second largest university in Egypt and has many affiliations to various universities for ongoing research.

Alexandria University is comprised of the following colleges/faculties:
  •  Arts
  •  Law
  •  Commerce
  •  Science
  •  Medicine
  •  Pharmacy
  •  Engineering
  •  Agriculture
  •  High Institutes of Public Health
  •  Education
  •  Dentistry
  •  Insitute of Medical Research
  •  Veterinary Medicine
  •  Insitute of Graduate Studies and Research
  •  Tourism & Hotels
  •  Fine Arts
  •  Physical Education for Boys
  •  Physical Education for Girls
  •  Agriculture -- Saba Pasha
  •  Economic Studies and Political Science
  •  Specific Education
  •  Nursing


Memorandum of Understanding

For more information about this partner, please contact the Office of Global Engagement.


Alexandria University, El-Guish Road, El-Shatby, Alexandria – 21526, Egypt