Kunming University of Science and Technology


About This Partner

Officially established in 1954 as Kunming Institute of Technology, Kunming University of Science and Technology was established after the merger with Yunnan Polytechnic University in 1999. KUST has three campuses to support 27 faculties providing more than 300 undergraduate and post-graduate programs. The institution strives to be a high level research university and serve the wellbeing of mankind through excellent teaching, research, social services, and promoting culture inheritance and exchange. 

Kunming University of Science and Technology is comprised of the following colleges/faculties:
  •  Land Resource Engineering
  •  Metallurgical and Energy Engineering
  •  Material Science and Engineering
  •  Mechanical and Electrical Engineering
  •  Electric Power Engineering
  •  Information Engineering and Automation
  •  Civil Engineering and Mechanics
  •  Architecture and Urban Planning
  •  Environmental Science and Engineering
  •  Chemical Engineering
  •  Life Science and Technology
  •  Transportation Engineering  
  •  Modern Agricultural Engineering
  •  Social Sciences
  •  Art and Communication  
  •  Science
  •  Management and Economics
  •  Foreign Language and Culture
  •  Aeronautics
  •  Public Security and Emergency Management
  •  Medical School
  •  Law


Memorandum of Understanding

For more information about this partner, please contact the Office of Global Engagement.


Kunming University of Science and Technology, Xishan, Kunming, China