Middle East Technical University


About This Partner

Founded November 15, 1956, Middle East Technical University (METU) contributes to the fields of natural and social sciences. METU has brought new methods and innovation to Turkish higher education as a pioneer of modern education nationwide. In 1963, the university moved to its current location and is known as the first university campus of Turkey. There are 41 undergraduate, 107 graduate, and 69 doctorate programs available to the over 28,000 students enrolled. METU employs 791 faculty, 225 academic instructors, and 1,273 research assistants. 

Middle East Technical University is comprised of the following colleges/faculties:
  •  Architecture
  •  Arts and Sciences
  •  Economic and Administrative Sciences
  •  Education
  •  Engineering
  •  Graduate School
  •  Technical Vocational School of Higher Education
  •  School of Foreign Languages


Memorandum of Understanding

For more information about this partner, please contact the Office of Global Engagement.


Üniversiteler Mahallesi, Middle East Technical University, Dumlupınar Blv., Çankaya/Ankara, Turkey