Universit y of Aberdeen


About This Partner

Founded in 1495, University of Aberdeen the third oldest university in Scotland and the fifth oldest in the United Kingdom. Originally named King's College, it became known as University of Aberdeen in 1860 after a merger with Marischal College. The university continues to be committed to delivering outstanding teaching and first class research. University of Aberdeen is split into two campuses, Old Aberdeen and Foresterhill, and has three research facilities. It also has an international branch campus in Doha, Qatar. 

University of Aberdeen is comprised of the following colleges/faculties:
  •  Business
  •  Divinity, History and Philosophy
  •  Education
  •  Language, Literature, Music and Visual Culture
  •  Law
  •  Social Science
  •  Biological Sciences
  •  Medicine, Medical Sciences and Nutrition
  •  Psychology
  •  Engineering
  •  Geosciences
  •  Natural and Computing Sciences
  •  Postgraduate Research School


Student Exchange Agreement

For more information about this partner, please contact the Office of Global Engagement.


University of Aberdeen, King's College, Aberdeen AB24 3FX, UK


United Kingdom