Technical University of Denmark

About This Partner

Technical University of Denmark first opened in 1829 to develop and create value using the natural sciences and the technical sciences to benefit society. By the early 1900s, DTU provided advanced higher education in the fields of electrical engineering, construction engineering, production engineering and mechanical engineering. Today, the University spans three campuses around Denmark and one campus in Greenland. DTU offers 37 undergraduate programs, 31 Master of Science Engineering programs and 19 PhD programs to more than 11,500 enrolled students. 

Technical University of Denmark is comprised of the following departments/institutes:
  •  National Institute of Aquatic Resources (DTU Aqua)
  •  Department of Biotechnology and Biomedicine (DTU Bioengineering)
  •  The Novo Nordisk Foundation Center for Biosustainability (DTU Biosustain)
  •  Danish Hydrocarbon Research and Technology Centre
  •  DTU Chemical Engineering
  •  DTU Chemistry
  •  DTU Civil Engineering
  •  DTU Compute (Applied Mathematics and Computer Science)
  •  Center for Bachelor of Engineering Studies (DTU Diplom)
  •  DTU Electrical Engineering
  •  DTU Energy (Energy Conversion and Storage)
  •  DTU Entrepreneurship  
  •  DTU Environment
  •  National Food Institute
  •  DTU Fotonik (Photonics Engineering)
  •  DTU Health Tech
  •  DTU Learn for Life
  •  DTU Management
  •  DTU Mechanical Engineering
  •  National Centre for Nano Fabrication and Characterization (DTU Nanolab)
  •  Center for Nuclear Technologies (DTU Nutech)
  •  DTU Physics
  •  National Space Institute (DTU Space)
  •  DTU Wind Energy


Memorandum of Understanding

For more information about this partner, please contact the Office of Global Engagement.


Technical University of Denmark, Kgs. Lyngby, Denmark