National Chung Hsing University

About This Partner

National Chung Hsing University has undergone a number of significant stages of change. It began as the Advanced Academy of Agronomy and Forestry, founded by the Japanese in Taipei in 1919.  The University continued to grow in size, and in 1971 it became a national university, and assumed its present name. NCHU is located in the south of Taichung City with an area of approximately 53 hectares. The main campus contains the College of Liberal Arts, the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, the College of Science, the College of Engineering, the College of Life Sciences, the College of Veterinary Medicine, the College of Management, the College of Law and Politics, and the School of Innovation and Industry Liaison. The university owns four experimental forest stations located respectively in New Taipei City (Wenshan Forest Station), Nantou County (Huisun Forest Station), Taichung City (Tungshih Forest Station), and Tainan City (Hsinhua Forest Station). It also owns two experimental farms located at Wufeng and Wujih in Taichung City and a Horticultural Experiment Station located at Renai in Nantou County. 

National Chung Hsing University is comprised of the following colleges/faculties:
  •  Liberal Arts
  •  Agriculture and Natural Resources
  •  Science
  •  Engineering
  •  Life Sciences
  •  Veterinary Medicine
  •  Management
  •  Law and Politics
  •  Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
  •  International College of Innovation and Industry Liason


Memorandum of Understanding

For more information about this partner, please contact the Office of Global Engagement.


Taichung City, Taiwan