National Taiwan University

About This Partner

National Taiwan University is a national co-educational research university located in Taipei, Taiwan. NTU's institutional predecessor was Taihoku Imperial University, founded in 1928 by the Japanese colonial administration. After World War II and Taiwan's retrocession to Chinese Sovereignty, the R.O.C. government completed the taking-over work officially in 1945 and renamed the school "National Taiwan University". Its 1,086,167 m2 main campus is located in Taipei's Da'anDistrict. In addition, the university has 6 other campuses in Taipei and elsewhere, with a total area of 345,830,000 m2. The University consists of 11 colleges, 54 departments, 103 graduate institutes and 4 research centers. 

National Taiwan University is comprised of the following colleges/faculties:
  •  Liberal Arts
  •  Science
  •  Social Sciences
  •  Medicine
  •  Engineering
  •  Bio-Resources & Agriculture
  •  Management
  •  Public Health
  •  Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
  •  Law
  •  Life Science

Study Abroad Program Details


Student Exchange Agreement

For more information about this partner, please contact the Office of Global Engagement.


National Taiwan University, Section 4, Roosevelt Road, Da’an District, Taipei City, Taiwan