Monash University

About This Partner

Monash University is a public research university located in Melbourne. Founded in 1958, it is the second oldest university in the State of Victoria. Monash is a member of Australia's Group of Eight and the ASAIHL, and is the only Australian member of the influential M8 Alliance of Academic Health Centers, Universities and National Academies.  The university is home to major research facilities, including the Australian Synchrotron, the Monash Science Technology Research and Innovation Precinct (STRIP), the Australian Stem Cell Centre, and over one hundred research centers.

Monash University is comprised of the following colleges/faculties:
  •  Art, Design and Architecture
  •  Arts
  •  Business and Economics
  •  Education
  •  Engineering
  •  Information Technology
  •  Law
  •  Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences
  •  Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
  •  Sciences

Study Abroad Program Details


Student Exchange Agreement

For more information about this partner, please contact the Office of Global Engagement.


Monash University, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia